top of page

October 7-16, 2016

Rose Center Prater Hall

Book by Chris D'Arienzo

Music by Various Artists

Arrangements and Orchestrations by Ethan Popp



Set in L.A.'s infamous Sunset Strip in 1987, Rock of Ages tells the story of Drew, a boy from South Detroit and Sherrie, a small-town girl, both in L.A. to chase their dreams of making it big and falling in love. ROCK OF AGES takes you back to the times of big bands with big egos playing big guitar solos and sporting even bigger hair!


Rock of Ages is a rock love story told through the mind blowing, face-melting hits of Journey, Night Ranger, Styx, REO Speedwagon, Pat Benatar, Twisted Sister, Poison, Whitesnake and many more.  This 5 time Tony nominated musical features 28 classic rock tunes including "Don't Stop Believin" "We Built This City," "Here I Go Again," "Can't Fight This Feeling," "I Wanna Know What Love Is" and many more!   

Recommended for audiences ages 13 and up.


Produced through special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.

bottom of page